Manage the ‘Client Login’ functionality

Client login is a function that appears in your online booking form. When one of your clients has a client login, they can book or cancel an appointment all by themselves. You can choose to have client login as an option, required or even unavailable, when booking an appointment in your practice. You can fix that in the ‘Settings’ section under ‘Client Login’.

Below is a brief description of all three options.

1) Optional Client Login
When Client Login is optional, it is up to your clients whether or not they want to login or not. Just tick the box ‘Activate Client Login’. You can also choose if your clients should be allowed to create their own login – then you have to tick the third option as well. If not, they will need to be registered in your client list in order to log in.

When they enter their email or phone number (depending on what information the system has on the client), they’ll receive a 4-digit code, which they’ll use to log in. When that’s done and they’ve made some appointments, it’ll look something like this:

Client login

Client login

2) Required Client Login
If you want Client Login to be mandatory when booking an appointment in your practice, then activate the field called ‘Require Login’ in the section ‘Client Login’. This is how it’s going to look:

Client login

Client login

3) Unavailable Client Login
You can also deactivate the function ‘Client Login’. Client login will not be available on your booking form. Your clients will be able to book an appointment straight through your booking form. Thus, it’ll look somehow like this:

Client login

Client login

Just chose whichever one you prefer for you and your practice –  write us at support@easypractice.net if you have any questions, and we’ll help you out 🙂

Written by Emil Højbjerg

Co-Founder & Head of Product

Sign up for free

Easypractice handles SMS reminders, online booking, journals, and much more!

lock 100% encrypted communication through SSL (LetsEncrypt)